Book Review: UnEnchanted by Chanda Hahn

13402447
Title: UnEnchanted
Author: Chanda Hahn
Published: 2011 by Chanda Hahn
235 pages (e-Book edition)
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
Rating: 1/5 stars (DNF)

 

 

Mina Grime is unlucky, unpopular and uncoordinated; until she saves her crush’s life on a field trip, changing her High School status from loser to hero overnight. But with her new found fame brings misfortune in the form of an old family curse come to light. For Mina is descended from the Brothers Grimm and has inherited all of their unfinished fairy tale business. Which includes trying to outwit a powerful Story from making her it’s next fairytale victim.
To break the fairy tale curse on her family and make these deadly occurrences stop, Mina must finish the tales until the very Grimm end. (Goodreads)

My thoughts:

So I’m not going to be very positive about this book and quite straight to the point because I’d rather just move on to a better book as soon as possible.

The reason I picked up this book was because I was out and about all day but had forgotten my book at home. This was available as a free e-Book and after reading about half of the book, I could see why.

The plot was actually quite interesting and was really what drew me to wanting to read the story, but it was one big disappointment. First off, one of the worst things to come across in a novel are spelling and grammar mistakes, and in this book they were everywhere. This on its own really put me off the book. But besides that, it was also quite boring. A large chunk of what I read was all filler and I had the idea I could skip a few pages and wouldn’t have missed anything.

All in all, I gave this book 1 out of 5 stars because it just really let me down.

One thought on “Book Review: UnEnchanted by Chanda Hahn

Leave a Reply

