Waiting on Wednesday: the Last Star

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by Breaking the Spine.

16131489
Title: 
the Last Star
Author: Rick Yancey
Published: May 24th 2016, by G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers
Pages: 352
Genre: Young Adult Science Fiction
IBSN: 9780399162435

The Last Star is the heart-stopping finale to the bestselling 5th Wave series by award-winning author, Rick Yancey. Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent and The Maze Runner.

‘Wildly entertaining . . . I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough’ The New York Times

We’re here, then we’re gone, and that was true before they came. That’s always been true. The Others didn’t invent death; they just perfected it. Gave death a face to put back in our face, because they knew that was the only way to crush us. It won’t end on any continent or ocean, no mountain or plain, jungle or desert. It will end where it began, where it had been from the beginning, on the battlefield of the last beating human heart.

Master storyteller Rick Yancey invokes triumph, loss, and unrelenting action as the fate of the planet is decided in the conclusion to this epic series.

I personally really enjoyed the 5th Wave, the first novel in this series and I have the Infinite Sea in my possession I just haven’t read it yet. I have heard some mixed things about the Infinite Sea, I really hope I enjoy it and then can finish this series off with the Last Star. I personally am a huge sci-fi nerd and I love a good alien book/series, so I really hope the Last Star will be an awesome finale to this series!

Also, it comes out the day after my birthday so that’s always fun! It’s like a birthday present from me for myself haha.

Advertisements

8 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: the Last Star

    • It’s probably a great series to marathon! I read the 5th Wave last month so its almost like marathoning it 😂
      You too!! 🙂

      Like

  1. Since I recently watched (and actually LOVED) the film, I’m curious about this series. I judged the movie as a production, not adaptation, so I’m certainly curious to discover what the books are all about (even though most who read the book say the film is not great). 🙂

    Happy (early) birthday, Belle. Buying a book is always a WONDERFUL way to celebrate!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I personally watched the movie after having read the book, as an adaptation I did not enjoy it. Maybe the other way around is a better way to go about it 😉
      Thankyouu! Haha buying books is the best way to celebrate anything, I always find an excuse 😜

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s